12WBT – Official Weigh in Day

So today is the official weigh in day for the 12WBT… very clever I say, getting people to weigh in when the 12WBT starts – and then 3 days later – I guess it’s a bit of a motivational? So from here-on-in, weigh in day is Wednesday (for the life of this 12WBT) and I am *trying* not to get on the scales mid-week.

I know that Dr B and his crew aren’t fans of ‘calorie counting’ but – if this is the only way I am going to be able to regain some control – and get my head in a good space, then why wouldn’t I? So far, I have found it really helpful to be able to write down everything I eat… it’s good to go back and reflect on. And, secondly, I am shocked about how much food that I DONT need… for a while there, umm a LONG while – I was eating ALL day… seriously… a few coffees a day, and eating ALL DAY… just crap. And now that I have pretty much gone back to the 3 meals-a-day – I don’t feel hungry between meals – but it’s messing with my head!

SO… I don’t sit here claiming to be completely reformed, but it’s definitely lots of steps in the right direction – so I am in a happy place for now.

Lots on my plate other than weight though. We just put an offer in on another house – a little cottage in the Adelaide Hills – a place called Bridgewater. We hear back at some point today as to whether our offer was accepted – then it’s jumping through hoops for finance.

We’ve decided to get a small place that’s ‘affordable’ (though is anything REALLY affordable nowadays?!) so that when we go through IVF – and hopefully, have a baby – the financial stress doesn’t kill us.

It’s also a do-er-up-er-er. Needs work. Inside… well, technically you could just move in – if you don’t mind cat-pee carpets and canary yellow – no- canary yellow under UV lamp walls. I’s want to rip up the carpets ***please be beautiful polished jarrah floor under cat-piss carpets PLEASE*** we’d also want to re-do bathroom, paint, kitchen – so I am feeling that this may the ‘project’ that Troy and I need to take on to keep ourselves busy.

Of course, we could get a call this afternoon telling us that, “Sorry, the vendors have accepted another offer” – and well.. that’s that.

SO… weigh in today

START WEIGHT 21/06/10 – 133.3kg

TODAYS WEIGHT 23/06/10 – 131.7kg

LOSS SO FAR – 1.6kg

Not too bad for 2 days hard work.

I re-joined the gym. I went to the gym yesterday morning – but I felt like it was the first time I had ever walked into a gym. Weird, might take me a while to get back in the swing of things. I just tread-milled for a bit.

Yesterday’s calories were 1035.

Anywhoo.

This entry was posted in weigh in and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 12WBT – Official Weigh in Day

  1. Firstly awesome weight loss and I think if you calorie count for a little while to get yourself back to a good place I think that is a good thing.

    I really hope you get the house, a massive project will help take the focus slightly off the baby situation and then hopefully it will just happen and surprise you 🙂 I really feel for you and I know how hard it is when you want a baby!

Leave a comment